Amazing, diverse and unique herpetofauna

  • Tuatara
  • Three species of endemic frogs
  • Over 100 species of geckos and skinks
Plus many other opportunities to see unique wildlife such as kiwi, alpine parrots, albatross, penguins and marine mammals.

This website will be updated with information regularly. Bookmark this page.

Local Organising Committee

Prof Phil Bishop, University of Otago, Conference Director 

Adria Rae Abigail Eda, University of Otago, Student convenor

Debbie Bishop, University of Otago, Social convenor  

Dr Stephanie Godfrey, University of Otago, Scientific Programme convenor

Dr Fátima Jorge, University of Otago, Student convenor

Dr Jo Monks, Department of Conservation

Assoc Prof Nicola Nelson, Victoria University of Wellington     

Dr James Reardon, Department of Conservation

Prof Graham Wallis, University of Otago          

Sally Wren, University of Otago

Terri Lowsley, Conference Innovators

Kate Howden, Conference Innovators

Scientific Organising Committee

Evy Arida, Aaron Bauer, Deb Bower, Dave Chapple, Claudia Corti, Andrew Crawford, Alison Cree, Mathieu Denoël, Tiffany Doan, Trent Garner, Wen-san Huang, Tracy Langkilde, David Lesbarrères, Anita Malhotra, Shai Meiri, Jeanine Refsnider, Dennis Rödder,  Weronika Rupik, Ruchira Somaweera, Moacir Tinoco, Oguz Türkozan, Anamarija Žagar

Key dates

Call for abstracts close Closed
Early bird closes  
Registration open  NOW  
Student scholarship applicants notified 24 September 2019




  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00